Out of Sorts!!!!!!!!!!!!


For Oyins   My Ange Gardien !

Where to begin? 

as it makes no sense at all…to say that i understand this will be to lie to your face ….

I  lost another biiiiiiiiiig chunk of my heart yesterday

 I’m still in shock…

I’ve been told that i look like You in every way,from our skin tone to the gap between our teeth & everything else in between…

So selfless and steadfast & tender in all Your dealings…

 It’s just so impossible to wrap my head around the fact that I will never hear Your voice again

or seek your wise counsel, or look into your eyes and just know that all is well again..

Just like every normal day You woke up and said Your prayers and after Your last Amen, You gasped &  then metamorphosed  into a Saint.

words cannot begin to describe the emptiness or confusion i feel…

in the coming days,weeks,months i know not how i will survive…………

however This is how  i see it, 

Before  we are born we are assigned a quota, given a mission as it where…

“To touch as many lives  positively and live according to the precepts of Christ..”

Apparently the minute we complete our mission successfully or not. we are called back to base to where it all began…To give account.

as I write this I realize that it is very possible to touch people’s life in a negative way. The crazy thing is we can affect people’s lives without even knowing… May God help me to walk in your footsteps upholding your legacy and all you stood for Amen.

You gave of Your essence, positively  touching every single life You came in contact with… you ran the Christian race living according to Christ’s Precepts…

 We (myself inclusive) all should pick a leaf out of My Dear Oyins’s life as I’m quite certain she is sitting at Christ’s right hand after all she finished Well and finished Strong ….

I ran into One of your favourite bible passages, it sounds so much like You are speaking to me,

“Dear Daughter, you were always so careful to follow my instructions when I was with you. And now that I am away you must be even more careful to put into action God’s saving work in your life, Obeying God with deep reverence and fear.” Philippians 2;12

3 Responses to “Out of Sorts!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Palomino Says:

    It is well …

  2. […] Out of Sorts!!!!!!!!!!!! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

We'd love to hear from you, Do leave us a line...

