The Needful Revisited…


It seems like Sameerah has caught “the needful” bug too.. yesterday she sent me a bb message with a link saying here’s an article worth reading. Me being me always looking to get my interest piqued I clicked on the link but it didn’t open.                                                                                                                                                                                Somehow she knew I hadn’t read it and this morning I woke up to a message from her saying  “read it dammit, its worth your while”. At this point I knew it was important  as Sameerah doesn’t push me unless its urgent.                                                                                                                                                                                                          Sameerah this your link is not opening O, what is this article about?                                                                                                                                                                                                she replies you have to read it to understand,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  ahn ahn can’t you give me a synopsis?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Boo just READ IT!

I  fiddled with my phone and it refused to open this seemingly all important link.  So I asked for the name of the article, goggled it and there  it was..Its title put me in a funny place…I said to myself see what poetic license has done O.. hi-an! First thing that caught my eye as I reached the site were the number of comments (200) because my training  lets me understand that a  Media/PR  practitioner’s job is only done when what you say sparks further debate &  positive action.. An unnerving but absolutely thought provoking article… read here  http://mindofmalaka.wordpress.com/2012/01/18/you-lazy-intellectual-african-scum/ after reading it, I can understand why she wanted me to read it so badly, this is a summary of what our Sociology Professors  tried to teach us.  However they failed to convey it in a manner that hit home…sometimes we need rude awakenings to push us out of our comfort zones.

Let us dare to dream….

and if we must dream. DREAM BIG!!

Show up..

Start …

Start small &  don’t despise humble beginnings.

Follow your dreams …

Mille Bisous,

Olatanwa


We'd love to hear from you, Do leave us a line...

