Better Nights, Better Times, Better Days


 

 Doyin

‘ Kiss my forehead’, I said ‘See you later’.
Later never happened.
I watched him go board the plane.
That was the beginning of the end.

‘I don’t know where this is going’ he said.
He no longer held my hand in the park
I smiled away the tears
That was the beginning of the end.

‘How will you prove you love me?’ He asked.
I prayed and cooked and talked and laughed and kissed.
He wanted something more.
That was the end.

Here’s who I am –
A lover, a giver, a firecracker, a gem
Here’s what’s to come –
Better Nights, Better Times, Better Days
__________
Isha 
ishashotgist.blogspot.com

Isha is speaking my heart !!!!!!!!

Like she took my story and told it better than I ever could.

Its   happening all over again.

[( click to read) very amusing  that I wrote   in the month of love some two years ago.

How does something so rare die?

  Love like a Rose: needs attention [pruning] air, sunlight , food [communication]. Roses like relationships take quality time, concentration & emotional energy.

Many a “Rose” [beautiful relationships/friendships]  have been chopped off in their prime…before they ever blossomed !

Did you know a wound takes longer to heal when it’s covered up? Its more likely to get worse because its been allowed to fester…..

you starve it of air/oxygen/life  in hopes that it dies but rather than die it becomes much worse than when you put the first band-aid on…………

…………………………………………………………………………..

To Better Nights, Better Times, Better Days!

~

Olatanwa

6 Responses to “Better Nights, Better Times, Better Days”

  1. *Applause*. Who’s this Isha character? She’s brilliant! Lol. So true at the open wound ‘metaphor’.

    Love is coming.

  2. Love! so beautiful yet so fragile…
    Love that piece by Isha.

We'd love to hear from you, Do leave us a line...

