Colliding Cores!!!


YETUNDE®

I feel his core close to mine

The layers of fabric do nothing to stop the pulsation

My body screams, “OH! It’s been so long”

My spirit says, “NO! You have to stay strong”

My heart is silent, confused about what it feels

My head is certain this is going no place but downhill

My core is humming

My nips are thumping

My back is arching

Scratch that, my back is arched

My eyes are glistening

I say to him, “please stop”

He says to me, “you don’t sound convincing”

I try again, “PLEASE stop”

He asks, “Do you really want me to?”

He doesn’t wait for a reply

He gets up and leaves

I start to cry

As I roll down my sleeves

The throbbing stills

The thumping takes a cue

I think I hear my flesh cursing

But I’m sure I hear my spirit singing

MAY 28, 2013 BY 

This was me in April, and  all the while a soft voice kept whispering over & over again….

I adjure you, O! Olatanwa [maidens of Jerusalem ] , Omo Babasanya, Seni-Hughes

by the gazelles yes, by all the wild deer of the open fields:

Do not awaken or arouse LOVE until it pleases!

There must be a reason this instruction appears three times in the book of Songs of Solomon

UPDATE, Nov 24, 2013:  It has become my custom to re-read all my posts and most times, I find something to tweak. Today  I bumped into another  passage that speaks to the Heart of this Matter.

“Run from anything that stimulates youthful lusts.

Instead, pursue righteous living, faithfulness, love, and peace.    

Enjoy the companionship of those who call on the Lord with pure hearts.”   2Timothy 2;22

I have a friend who ran away and it drove me mad.

I’m not sure he had read this particular scripture before he ran, but this passage gives a bit of clarity.

Have you ever been in this kind of  situation or something similar?

How did you handle it?

8 thoughts on “Colliding Cores!!!

We'd love to hear from you, Do leave us a line...

